Join our mailing list

XXL Magazine announce their 2019 Freshman 'made for this' list!

This line-up is fire! 🔥

Now in its 12th year, hip hop's XXL Magazine have confirmed the 11 artists chosen for their 2019 Freshman list. In addition to being selected, the artists will perform live at the XXL show in New York and LA on 22nd & 25th July. Congratulations to our 5x Metropolis Music artists who were also selected as part of the insanely talented line-up! 🤩

1. Gunna

The American hip hop artist has quickly become one of the most influential artists of his genre. From his collaborative album Drip Harder with Atlanta's Lil Baby to his number 1 hip-hop album Drip or Drown 2. Gunna recently shut down both SOLD OUT London shows at O2 Forum Kentish Town! 🏆 Check out his music video for hit single Three Headed Snake (ft. Young Thug) below 👇

2. Megan Thee Stallion

Following rising star Megan Thee Stallion's viral Houston Cypher freestyle video on YouTube back in 2017. Megan has recently released her debut album Fever featuring viral hit singles Big Ole Freak and Realer. Last month, Megan announced she will be performing at her SOLD OUT headline London shows at XOYO for the first time on 1st and 2nd July! 🤩 Watch the Realer music video below 👇

3. Lil Mosey

Seattle based rapper Lil Mosey broke the internet back in 2017 with his breakthrough hit Pull Up, pulling in over 26+ million views to date! The sixteen-year-old rapper SOLD OUT his London show at Electric Brixton last year following the release of his first mixtape Northsbest earlier that year! 🔥 Check out his brand new single Greet Her 👇

4. Tierra Whack

The American rapper released her debut album Whack World in 2018, in the same year Whack supported Ms. Lauryn Hill on tour and toured around the world with R&B star 6LACK. Earlier this month, Tierra Whack SOLD OUT her first ever London show at OMEARA. Check out the captivating music video for Unemployed taken from The Whack World album 👇

5. Comethazine

St. Louis rapper Comethazine released his debut album Bawskee in 2018. Following on from his second album Bawskee 2 in January this year, Comethazine brought his headline world tour to London in April 2019! Check out the unreal music video for Walk 👇

Full Line Up:

- DaBaby 🔥

- Gunna 🔥

- Megan Thee Stallion 🔥

- Blueface 🔥

- Lil Mosey 🔥

- Roddy Rich 🔥

- Tierra Whack 🔥

- YBN Cordae 🔥

- YK Osiris 🔥

- Comethazine 🔥

- Rico Nasty 🔥


Check out our website and get your tickets for a show!